Casual but feminine

All ready for a night out to celebrate Melissa’s birthday!  We decided to venture down to the bars at Wrightsville Beach and it is typically a pretty casual atmosphere, I mean it is the beach, but I still want to look put together and feminine.  I paired boyfriend jeans with a feminine, strappy top and stilettos.  I added the fabulous Taj clutch by Stella & Dot and some dainty, simple jewelry to complete my look.  What I love about this is that it is casual and effortless yet so put together and fashionable.  I was comfortable (mostly, the shoes,  not so much but beauty is pain right?) and felt confident.

IMG_2716

Get the look:

My jeans are Rag and Bone – Rosslyn fit  (And are currently sold out)

H & M has a similar pair at a great price point!

My top is from Express and is a couple years old (I keep staple pieces around for years) but you can find a similar option here and here.

My shoes are also from Express and are several months old.  They still have this pair but the heels are a little shorter than the ones I was wearing.  Nordstrom has this pair more similar to my heel height & they’re on sale!

IMG_2733  IMG_2737 IMG_2735 IMG_2740

My clutch is the Taj Clutch by Stella & Dot.

Cady Wrap Bracelet,  Celestial earrings (similar), & bangle bracelet (ON SALE!) are all also Stella & Dot.  I currently have a trunk show open for orders so make sure you have Krysta Knowles as your hostess when shopping!

I am also wearing an Apple Watch available at various retailers.

Feel free to submit any questions or comments!

 

 

 

Leave a comment