“Fancying” up a tee! (Or dressing it down)

One of my FAVORITE clothing items is a plain ol’ tee shirt.  I don’t mean an old concert tee shirt or a graphic tee, although I love those too.  Actually, let’s face it, if it is clothing I probably love it!  I mean a classic, solid tee.  You can do so many different things with it.  You can dress it up or down and I will expand on that today.  You can create endless possibilities with a solid (or striped) tee.  Add accessories, cardigans, bomber jackets, belts, crossbody bags, etc.  I could wear the same one several times a week and you may never know it because I will make it a different look every time.  Today I wore a plain white-ish (also a little gray-ish) tee shirt to work and I dressed it up enough to  make it office appropriate.  Then I came home and made it lounge wear with leggings!  I’m all about coming home and getting cozy and if I can skip a step by keeping the same shirt on then sign me up!  (Don’t judge, I worked 9 hours today and I’ll be lazy if I want to.)

IMG_2777IMG_2780IMG_2781

My shirt is the Luxe Curved Hem Scoop Neck Tee at Old Navy.  It is SO SO soft and the perfect amount of “flowy” without looking baggy.  I am wearing a medium so they are true to size.  They call the color cream although it looks a white with a little gray to me.

My jeans are True Religion Misty Super Skinny (hah!) Jeans.  They are an older style so I have linked similar ones here.  I am wearing a 26 in these and as good as that makes me feel, let’s be real.  I’m usually a 27/28 in jeans with European sizes so you may want to size down in these if you get them.  Although these are on sale they are still over $100 so if you like the look but want a less expensive option then check out these at Express.  I have these too and love them just as much!

fullsizeoutput_1567

You can find my shoes here.  They were featured on the blog yesterday and will definitely be a repeat!  If you want to read all about how great they are check out yesterday’s blog “Pattern Mixing” for more details.

The jewels I am wearing today are retired pieces from Stella & Dot.  The Lynx Pearl necklace and the Deja Vu Pearl studs.  Now even though these pieces aren’t available any longer you can still get something very similar on their website.  They still have plenty of options for the studs that you can wear two ways.  Click the link above and check them out!

IMG_2789

The  Artisan Marquis Cuff bracelet is also Stella & Dot.  It is no longer available in silver but you can still get it in gold and ON SALE!  I am also wearing the Kate Spade Gramercy Grand watch in silver.  I love the simplicity of it and it is very light weight.

When I got home I ditched the jeans and went for the leggings.  These particular ones are LuLaRoe leggings and they are BUTTER SOFT!  They have a wide waist band for that instant tummy tuck and are not see through.  I have two pair in black because I can’t chance one pair being in the laundry when I need them!  I also have several pair of printed leggings by LuLaRoe as well.  I have two LuLaRoe consultants if you are interested in purchasing!  You can contact Amy or Heather.

IMG_2807

You could throw on some sneakers and even wear this combo to the gym, to exercise, to take a walk.  Let’s face it, I am not going to–but you can!   I am wearing a 7 in these and am normally a 6.5 so I would say go up a half size in these.

Another option is to slide on some sandals and wear this running errands, shopping, grabbing some lunch, whatever your heart desires!  It is comfortable, not constricting, doesn’t look sloppy, but yet still stylish!

I could create a million more looks with this tee shirt and most likely will so keep an eye out, you’ll see it again!

Feedback is appreciated, comments & questions always welcome!

-K

Leave a comment