Denim, Denim, Denim. 2 ways!

Happy Friday eve!  Halleluyer!  Thursday’s are probably one of my favorite days of the week because my weekend starts very soon after.  Half days for Friday’s make them bearable.  Okay, enough about me wishing my life away and living for the weekends.  Today for work I paired denim with denim.  This used to be a BIG fashion no-no in my mind.  Much like wearing black and brown together and I do that all the time now.  Never say what you won’t do!  I paired a denim chambray shirt with a pair of dark wash skinny jeans.  I also showcased the same chambray shirt with a pair of destroyed denim shorts on my Facebook and Instagram this morning because I like options.  I actually preferred it with shorts but destroyed denim booty shorts aren’t necessarily office appropriate so I opted for the pants.  In my opinion, the key to mixing and pairing denims is having a high contrast in the color/wash.  If your chambray shirt is a dark denim then I suggest pairing that with a lighter wash on the bottom or vice versa.  This is just my tidbit of advice but if you want to rock matchy-matchy denims, do your thing girl!  (Or guy)

This is the most similar Chambray shirt on American Eagle’s website currently.  Mine is a couple years old but this one seems like it is pretty much the same one.  The shirt is so soft and comfortable and has held up in the washing machine and dryer for several years.  I am wearing a medium.  Oh, and its on SALE!

These are the exact jeans I am wearing.  I LOVE Express jeans.  They are reasonably priced regularly but you can almost always find a deal on their jeans if you are patient.  They will go on sale.  Matter of fact, these are on SALE now.  Regularly $79.90 and on sale for $39.90.  This makes me feel like I need a second pair just because they’re half off!  I am wearing a size 4, regular length in these but that is why they’re cuffed.  I am a solid 5’3 (and a half) so the short length usually works better for me.

 

I am wearing the exact same shirt linked above but with these shorts instead.  These are probably my FAVORITE denim shorts of all time.  They are so comfortable and fit perfectly.  They are the perfect length for me and I love the distressing.  I cannot say enough good things about these shorts!  Oh wait, one more thing, they’re ON SALE TOO!  30% off–regularly $54.90 and now $27.45.  I am wearing a size 4 in these as well.  (I just realized they only have a size 0 left.  Nooooooooo!  Similar ones here which also have limited sizes left so shop fast!)

These first two pictures are the options I just detailed.  I also included an option with jeans that aren’t distressed just in case that is not your thing.  You can get these at American Eagle.  These jeans are also really comfortable.  They have great stretch but hold their shape.

I styled my get up with these Tory Burch “Miller” sandals.  You will see these sandals on repeat.  They are the most comfortable sandals I own–which is why I have 3 pairs.  I have found that the patent leather options hold up longer in these shoes.  I have the black patent, brown leather, and spark gold leather.  I like the look of the soft leather better but if you are going to wear them as often as I do you may want to opt for the patent.  They’re kind of pricey to be replacing often!  I am wearing a 7 in these as they run about a half size small.  These are just so good.  If you get them I promise you won’t regret it!

These exact earrings are no longer carried by Stella & Dot but these are very similar.  This is the Signature Engravable Disc Necklace by Stella & Dot.  I have had this necklace for a couple years and I go to it so often.  It is a simple piece with my monogram on it but I just love it!

That is all for today guys!  Hope you enjoyed reading!  Questions, feedback, & comments are always welcome!

-K

2 thoughts on “Denim, Denim, Denim. 2 ways!

Leave a comment