Transitioning To Fall!

I love the time of the year where we are changing over from summer to fall.  Those are my two favorite seasons so what’s not to love?!  I love summer because I live at the beach, duh, but I love fall because I LOVE the clothes!  That time of the year calls for layers and I believe that layers allow you to get really creative.  It isn’t quite cool enough for layers here yet; however, it is not too early to start introducing some fall trends.

IMG_3099

Today I wore a dusty rose/red trapeze tank, distressed gray skinny ankle jeans, peep toe booties, and of course, I accessorized it.  I am still wearing summer styles but I am easing into fall with the colors.  Dusty rose and gray are going to be cooler weather go-to’s.  My top is from Old Navy and is from last year.  They do have a similar one here.  It has a similar fit and color but the material is different.  It is close enough to work if you want to recreate this look.

IMG_3102

My jeans just came in yesterday and I can already tell you that they’re going to be making plenty of appearances.  The jeans are from Express and you can find them here.  (Express jeans are currently buy one get one $19.90, go ahead and get two!)  Mine are a size 6 short and have a really great, comfortable fit.  I can usually wear a 4 or 6 at Express.  Obviously 4’s are a bit tighter but I wanted a little more room in these.  I am 5’4″ so the “short” length is perfect for me.  Keep in mind that these are considered “ankle” jeans so they’re a little shorter than regular jeans already.  The shorts still worked great for me and I can still cuff them.  Express is at the very top of my list of favorite places to shop BUT they are not one of my favorite places to order online.  I’m an “instant gratification” type of girl.  Meaning when I order something I want it yesterday, thanks Amazon.  I ordered these jeans on August 10th and got them on August 21st AND I had to pay $8 in shipping charges.  That does not make me happy.  Call me spoiled, I already know it.  Will I stop shopping there, no.  Will I be hesitant to order online again, yes.  My shoes here are from Sole Society.  You can order them here.  I haven’t had these very long but I have already worn them about 100 times.  You need these.  Get them!  (They’re on clearance for under $65 in case you needed a little more convincing.)

The total look–so simple but has that autumn feel to it!

IMG_3103

This wrap bracelet is AH-MAZING.  I knew I would love it when I ordered it but I had no idea how much.  It is just so interesting.  It also doubles as a choker!  It is the Yves Wrap Bracelet by Stella & Dot and you can find it here.  I paired it with my Apple watch.  I also wore the Maylee Ring by Stella & Dot.  I have this ring in gold and silver.  I wear both often.  It adjusts to your finger and you can also to adjust it to wear on different fingers if you like to wear multiple rings.  The best part, its only $29!

Thanks for reading!  Comments, questions, & feedback are always welcome!

-K

 

Leave a comment