Happy Feet

I spotted these booties during the Nordstrom anniversary sale and I immediately fell in love.  Then, I immediately wanted to cry.  They were all completely sold out.  I went on a mission to find some similar ones and the only other ones I could find that I liked were the ones I have been constantly wearing from Sole Society.  I do still very much love those as well!  I kept checking Nordstrom’s website and they came back available to order but they were on backorder.  I am totally an “instant gratification” type of woman but I loved these so much I decided I could wait.  Well, they FINALLY came today and I love them even more than I thought I could.  These shoes are going to take everything I wear with them to the next level.  There is so much detail, they’re the perfect heel height, they’re a great neutral-gray color, they’re comfortable, they’re made well, I could go on and on.  You can find them here.  Go, order now!!

This first look I would call a “date night” ensemble.  The top has some sex appeal but isn’t too sleazy.  The best part, it is only $12!  I am wearing a medium.  It is a little tight across my chest but that isn’t an unusual problem for me.  It also isn’t very long but I think it works.  The distressed gray jeans are from Express and they are so comfortable.  They’re mid rise and they have a great stretch.  My jeans are a size 6 short.  Express jeans are buy one get one 50% off right now.  I threw a cardigan over the outfit as you see in the picture on the right.  My cardigan is several years old and from Old Navy.  I don’t think it is available any longer but Nordstrom has a great similar option here.

IMG_3443

For colder weather you can pair the same gray jeans with a cozy sweater!  Oversized sweaters are going to be a big trend this season.  I snagged this one at American Eagle last year.  It is also no longer available but they have this option which I actually like better!

I would totally rock this look for a girl’s night out.  This outfit is a basic, fitted little black dress with the same cardigan mentioned earlier from Old Navy.  My little black dress is from Old Navy and it is also several years old.  (I am a clothes hoarder)  LBD’s are so easy to find though because they are a STAPLE!  Lulu’s has this option which I LOVE!!  I am pretty sure I need it too.  You can never have to many LBDs.

 I have two more casual options here.  These are great for transitioning from the summer to fall.  If it is cooler outside you can pair a flannel with shorts and if it is still warmer out you can wear a tee with shorts.  My shorts are from Express and are sold out but American Eagle has a similar option here.  And they’re on sale!  My flannel is from American Eagle and it is the softest flannel ever!  Mine is a medium and it does gap in the chest.  (And that drives me crazy!)  You can throw on a dark colored cardigan if you have that problem too.  There are 13 color options in this flannel now.  You should get all 13 because flannel is going to be a go-to this season.  The tee is from Old Navy.  I am wearing a medium and it fits great but I do not dry it.  Old Navy tops tend to shrink in the dryer but otherwise they are great for the price!

ALWAYS BUY THE SHOES!

Comments, questions, feedback are always welcome!

-K

 

Leave a comment